Chinese Cupcakes

When I came to China, I was prepared for a year without bread. But, much to my surprise, there’s a bakery on nearly every corner. There are cupcakes, baguettes, tarts… everything I had at home. My favorite place is a chain called Paris Baguette and luckily enough for me, there is one in my building at work and another within walking distance of the apartment.

 

The bakeries here mostly have a similar aesthetic– clear glass cases where you can select your favorite pastry, put it on your tray and bring it to the register to pay.

IMG_7380

The sweet:

IMG_7389.JPG

The (slightly) savory… cheese filled bagel? Yes, please!

IMG_7390

Alex’s favorite breakfast food:

IMG_7387

And meat floss because, China…. something I avoid at all costs.

IMG_7419

But, yes, Paris Baguette is amazing. You should check it out if you see one!

IMG_7385

Avocado smoothie… so good!

Leave a Reply

